Katie Morag Series

By Mairi Hedderwick

Fun stories for children of all ages and a great book for older children to read to younger siblings. These books are filled with captivating and beautiful illustrations to accompany the text so there’s lots to talk about!
~ HRH The Princess of Wales

Share the book

Publish Date: 1984-2010

Children’s book.

Katie Morag McColl is a beloved children’s character. The series follows the adventures of the fiery-haired Katie Morag McColl on the island of Struay, where she lives in a rural community, exploring the beaches, moors and coves, and visiting Grannie Island and Granma Mainland.